Launch of Odisha’s IT Genius 2.0

We are happy to announce that we are going to organise “IT Genius 2.0”, an online competition in the area of Digital Skills to identify talents and encourage the citizens of Odisha towards the use of Digital Skills in day to day life.


Online competitions will be held for the participants at OKCL ALCs and District wise Top 3 Winners will be given Coupon worth Rs 3000, Rs 2000 and Rs 1000  rupees respectively. The winners will be felicitated at “Gopanbandhu Jyoti Yatra” to be conducted by The Samaja in respective district Head Quartersfrom 9th October 2018 to 9th November 2018. The coupons can be redeemed by winners to register for OS-CIT at the ALC where the participants have registered for IT Genius Test.


Top 3 Winners of the State will get Cash award as mentioned below on the closing day of “Gopanbandhu Jyoti Yatra” at Bhubaneswar, Odisha:

  • 1st Prize is Rs- 10,000/-
  • 2nd Prize is Rs- 5000/-
  • 3rd Prize is Rs- 2500/-

The IT Genius 2.0 test will comprise of 50 questions to be answered in 60 minute duration. All the ALCs are requested to utilise the opportunity to garner footfalls at their ALCs and enrol maximum students for the Test.

Please take a note that any person who is interested to take the test can do the same irrespective of his/her age, education & qualification.


The IT Genius 2.0 test will be active from 25th September 2018 till 6th November 2018. The detailed guide to enrol the students and take the test is attached for your reference in a new post in the section “Guides & Collaterals”.



However the district wise Top 3 winners will be declared according to the date of Gopabandhu Jyoti Yatra is the respective district and the winners will be felicitated at the district event as mentioned below:


Event Dates
Registration & Application by Candidate Till 6th November 2018.
Examination Dates Till 7th November 2018
Declaration of District Wise Winners Given Below
Distribution of Awards to District Winner Given Below
Declaration of State Winner 8th November 2018
Distribution of Awards to State Winner 9th November 2018



For example For Sambalpur district, the district winners will be declared on 13th September 2018 and the award will be given to them on 14th September 2018. However the students of Sambalpur can register themselves and compete for State Level award till 7th November 2018.


Prize Type District Date of declaration of Winners Date of distribution of Awards
District Winners Angul 9th October 10th October
District Winners Deogarh 10th October 11th October
District Winners Sundergarh 10th October 11th October
District Winners Jharsuguda 12th October 13th October
District Winners Sambalpur 13th October 14th October
District Winners Bargarh 14th October 15th October
District Winners Nuapada 15th October 16th October
District Winners Bolangir 16th October 17th October
District Winners Sonepur 17th October 18th October
District Winners Boudh 18th October 19th October
District Winners Kandhamal 19th October 20th October
District Winners Kalahandi 20th October 21st October
District Winners Nabarangpur 21st October 22nd October
District Winners Malkanagiri 22nd October 23rd October
District Winners Koraput 23rd October 24th October
District Winners Rayagada 24th October 25th October
District Winners Gajapati 25th October 26th October
District Winners Berhampur 26th October 27th October
District Winners Nayagarh 27th October 28th October
District Winners Khurda 28th October 29th October
District Winners Puri 29th October 30th October
District Winners Jagatsinghpur 30th October 31st October
District Winners Kendrapara 31st October 1st November
District Winners Bhadrak 1st November 2nd November
District Winners Balasore 2nd November 3rd November
District Winners Mayurbhanj 3rd November 4th November
District Winners Keonjhar 4th November 5th November
District Winners Jajpur 5th November 6th November
District Winners Dhenkanal 6th November 7th November
District Winners Cuttack 7th November 8th November



# Names of the winners will be declared on Official Facebook Page of Odisha Knowledge Corporation Limited on the above mentioned dates.